Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


10 July 2013

Wigan Athletic confirm the squad numbers for the 2013/14 season.

Ahead of the launch of the new 2013/14 home kit, Wigan Athletic can confirm the squad numbers for the 2013/14 season.  

Players who have remained with the club from last year have all retained their 2012/13 sqaud numbers with the seven new signings taking numbers that have been made available by those players leaving the club.

Squad List 2013/14 (correct as at 10/07/13)

1. Scott Carson
3. Stephen Crainey
4. James McCarthy
5. Gary Caldwell
6. Thomas Rogne
7. Chris McCann
8. Ben Watson
9. Grant Holt
10. Shaun Maloney
12. Mike Pollitt
13. Lee Nicholls
14. Jordi Gomez
15. Callum McManaman
16. James McArthur
17. Emmerson Boyce
18. Roger Espinoza
20. Fraser Fyvie
21. Ivan Ramis
22. Jean Beausejour
24. James Perch
26. Ali Al Habsi
27. Jordan Mustoe
28. Danny Redmond
29. Nouha Dicko
30. Rob Kiernan
32. Marc-Antoine Fortuné

Supporters will be able to have their chosen name and number applied to their shirt when the new home kit goes on sale on Thursday 11 July at 8am.  Europa sleeve badges will also be available however Football League Championship badges will not be available due to the Football League not having confirmed their title partner.

Whilst the squad numbers are confirmed, please be aware that players can arrive and depart the club until the close of the transfer window on Monday 2 September.  The club accepts no responsibility if any future changes affect shirts already printed.

Advertisement block