Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


10 June 2014

Latics one of 17 north top seeds for Capital One Cup First Round draw.

The Capital One Cup First Round draw will be announced at 10am on Tuesday 17 June and Wigan Athletic have been named among the top 17 seeds for the Northern section of the draw.

The First Round draw is seeded based on the final league positions of teams in the 2013/14 season, and then split regionally between north and south.

North - seeds
1. Barnsley
2. Blackburn Rovers
3. Blackpool
4. Bolton Wanderers
5. Bradford City
6. Derby County
7. Doncaster Rovers
8. Huddersfield Town
9. Leeds United
10. Middlesbrough
11. Nottingham Forest
12. Port Vale
13. Preston North End
14. Rotherham United
15. Sheffield United
16. Sheffield Wednesday
17. Wigan Athletic

North - non-seeds
18. Accrington Stanley
19. Burton Albion
20. Bury
21. Carlisle United
22. Chesterfield
23. Crewe Alexandra
24. Fleetwood Town
25. Hartlepool United
26. Mansfield Town
27. Morecambe
28. Notts County
29. Oldham Athletic
30. Rochdale
31. Scunthorpe United
32. Shrewsbury Town
33. Tranmere Rovers
34. York City

The first round draw will be made on Tuesday 17 June, check back on to see who we are drawn against.

Fixtures will take place the week commencing 11 August.

Advertisement block