Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 May 2014

The End of Season Dinner 2014 awards night at the DW Stadium in pictures.

An action packed night at the DW Stadium saw Wigan Athletic players recognised for their contributions to another exciting season in the history of the club.

Photographer Bernard Platt was on hand to bring you the night in pictures with our gallery above.

You can read all about the awards and the winners with the following links:

The first award of the night went to Matthew Hamilton who picked up the Michael Millett Award for Youth Team Player of the Year.

Martyn Waghorn was then presented with the Young Player of the Year Award by Uwe Rosler, before Jordi Gomez grabbed his first award of the night for Away Player of the Year.

Roger Espinoza also bagged two awards, first being presented with Community Player of the Year, before grabbing Goal of the Season for his fine strike against MK Dons in the FA Cup third round at the DW Stadium.

Players' Player of the Year went to James Perch, before Nick Powell received the Golden Boot award for the season's top goal scorer.

The final award went to Jordi Gomez, Player of the Year 2014 as voted the fans on, with Emmerson Boyce runner-up and James McArthur in third place.

You can also watch videos of the awards ceremony by [clicking here].

Advertisement block