Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

U18 EFL YOUTH ALLIANCE FIXTURES FOR 2016/17

2 August 2016

Latics set to kick off season at home to Walsall.

  • Latics' Under 18 EFL Youth Alliance fixtures for 2016/17.
  • Season opener sees Latics host Walsall on Saturday 6 August.
  • First away trip sees Latics travel to Port Vale on Saturday 13 August.

Wigan Athletic's Under 18s will open their 2016/17 EFL Youth Alliance season on Saturday 6 August at home to Walsall, as Under 18s coach Nick Chadwick leads his side into their title defence, having been crowned champions in 2015/16 following their final day 3-0 victory at Rochdale.

Latics will travel to Port Vale in their first away fixture of the season on Saturday 13 August, before returning home to face Bury on Saturday 20 August ahead of the first of three EFL Youth Alliance Cup matches.

The EFL Youth Alliance Cup sees Latics travel to Tranmere Rovers, host Fleetwood Town and travel to Oldham Athletic in three group stage fixtures.

Latics' full list of fixtures can be found below.  Keep up-to-date with fixtures changes, results and match reports by [clicking here].

DATE
OPPOSITION
VENUE
TIME

Sat 6 Aug
Walsall
H
12.00pm
Sat 13 Aug
Port Vale
A
11.00am
Sat 20 Aug
Bury
H
11.00am
Sat 27 Aug
Tranmere Rovers (Youth Alliance Cup)
A
11.00am
Sat 3 Sep
Rochdale
A
11.00am
Sat 10 Sep
Fleetwood Town (Youth Alliance Cup)
H
11.00am
Sat 17 Sep
Carlisle United
H
12.00pm
Sat 24 Sep
Accrington Stanley
H
11.00am
Sat 1 Oct
Preston North End
A
10.30am
Sat 8 Oct
Wrexham
H
11.00am
Sat 15 Oct
Shrewsbury Town
A
11.00am
Sat 22 Oct
Oldham Athletic (Youth Alliance Cup)
A
11.00am
Sat 29 Oct
Fleetwood Town
A
11.00am
Sat 5 Nov
Morecambe
H
11.00am
Sat 19 Nov
Blackpool
A
11.00am
Sat 10 Dec
Burnley
A
11.00am
Sat 17 Dec
Tranmere Rovers
H
11.00am
Sat 7 Jan
Preston North End
H
11.00am
Sat 14 Jan
Accrington Stanley
A
11.00am
Sat 21 Jan
Shrewsbury Town
H
11.00am
Sat 28 Jan
Wrexham
A
11.00am
Sat 11 Feb
Morecambe
A
11.00am
Sat 18 Feb
Fleetwood Town
H
11.00am
Sat 4 Mar
Blackpool
H
11.00am
Sat 11 Mar
Burnley
H
11.00am
Sat 25 Mar
Tranmere Rovers
A
11.00am
Sat 1 Apr
Walsall
A
12.00pm
Sat 8 Apr
Port Vale
H
11.00am
Sat 22 Apr
Bury
A
11.00am
Sat 29 Apr
Rochdale
H
11.00am
Sat 6 May
Carlisle United
A
12.00pm


Advertisement block