Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY: KEEP TRACK OF ALL THINGS LATICS THIS SUMMER

19 June 2018

Make sure you're clued up on the key summer dates, from season card deadlines to player birthdays and the FIFA World Cup in between!

  • A guide to summer 2018 as Latics prepare for the Sky Bet Championship.
  • Season card deadlines and 2018-19 season start date.
  • Internationals, the 2018 FIFA World Cup, pre-season friendles and #LaticsOpenDay.

2018-19 Season Cards

JUNE

Tuesday 19 June - Russia v Egypt - The Pharaohs continue their group stage matches against World Cup hosts Russia.

Thursday 21 June - EFL Fixture Release Day - We find out who we'll face and when for the upcoming 2018-19 Sky Bet Championship season.

Sunday 24 June - England v Panama - We're LIVE again in the Heineken Lounge as we get behind the Three Lions!

Monday 25 June - Saudi Arabia v Egypt - Morsy's Pharaohs see out the group stages of the FIFA World Cup.

Monday 25 June - Jamie Walker's 25th birthday.

Thursday 28 June - England v Belgium - The Three Lions go head-to-head with Roberto Martinez and Graeme Jones' Red Devils in their final group stage match.

Saturday 30 June - Season card deadline - Last chance for season card holders to guarantee their exisiting seats for the 2018-19 campaign.

2018-19 Season Cards

JULY

Sunday 1 July - The summer transfer window officially opens - Kal Naismith and Leo Da Silva Lopes officially join Wigan Athletic.

Tuesday 3 July - Will Grigg's 27th birthday.

Saturday 14 July - James Vaughan's 30th birthday.

Saturday 14 July - Tranmere Rovers v Latics at Prenton Park - Paul Cook's men prepare for the 2018-19 season, kick off 3.00pm!

Wednesday 25 July - Chesterfield v Latics XI at the Proact Stadium - A selection of Latics players help to celebrate Tommy Lee's testimonial.

Thursday 26 July - #LaticsOpenDay2018 - Join the first team players at Robin Park Arena for a FREE open training session and a fun-packed day of activities!

Friday 27 July - Max Power's 25th birthday.

Sunday 29 July - Rangers FC v Latics at Ibrox Stadium, kick off 3.00pm!

AUGUST

Saturday 4 August - The season begins!

Thursday 9 August - Transfer deadline day for the Premier League and EFL.

2018-19 Season Cards

ADD THE LATEST TICKET NEWS AND FIXTURE REMINDERS TO YOUR CALENDAR FOR DESKTOP, MOBILE OR TABLET BY CLICKING THE 'ADD TO CALENDAR' BUTTON BELOW.


Advertisement block