Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

WIGAN ATHLETIC FIND OUT 2018-19 SKY BET CHAMPIONSHIP FIXTURES

21 June 2018

Latics kick-off the campaign at the DW Stadium against Sheffield Wednesday whilst first away game sees Paul Cook’s side head to Aston Villa.

Wigan Athletic will kick off the 2018-19 Sky Bet Championship campaign at home against Sheffield Wednesday following the announcement of the EFL’s fixture programme at 9am on Thursday 21 June 2018.

Latics host the Owls on Saturday 4 August (kick-off 3pm) before heading to Aston Villa on Saturday 11 August for our first away game of the campaign (also 3pm kick-off).

DOWNLOAD OUR FIXTURES WALLPAPER HERE

Following our Carabao Cup First Round match at Rotherham United, we will then return to the DW to host Nottingham Forest on Saturday 18 August before closing the opening month of the season out with trips to Stoke City (Wed 22, 7.45pm) and Queens Park Rangers (Aug 25, 3pm).

Latics, who host Millwall on the final day of the season (Sun 5 May, 12:30pm), face the following north-west derby matches in 2018-19:

North-West Derbies

Saturday 6 October 2018 - Preston North End (A)
Wednesday 28 November 2018 – Blackburn Rovers (H)
Saturday 1 December 2018 – Bolton Wanderers (A)
Tuesday 12 March 2019 – Blackburn Rovers (A)
Saturday 16 March 2019 – Bolton Wanderers (H)
Monday 22 April 2019 – Preston North End (H)

DOWNLOAD OUR FIXTURES WALLPAPER BY CLICKING HERE

Join us on the journey for the 2018-19 campaign with season cards now on sale! Existing supporters have just over a week to secure their current seat for the new campaign!

*Please note all matches are subject to kick-off time and date changes.

2018-19 Season Cards


Advertisement block